Privacy
 

HKCSS and WiseGiving Policy on Collecting Personal Data


The Hong Kong Council of Social Service (the "HKCSS") is an umbrella organization of over 330 non-governmental organizations ("NGOs") in Hong Kong. The purpose of establishing the WiseGiving website (the "WiseGiving") is to help the public better understand charitable works and to enhance NGOs’ charity accountability and transparency.


Collection of Personal Data


  1. The personal data you have provided to the HKCSS and WiseGiving will be treated as strictly confidential and will be used for purposes of receipting and disseminating e-newsletters. Under the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (the "Ordinance"), you have the right to request access to or correction of the personal data provided, including the right to obtain a copy of your personal data. A fee may be imposed for complying with a data access request. Such requests should be made in the Data Access Request Form (No.OPS003 issued by the Privacy Commissioner) and sent to us by mail to the WiseGiving Office, The Hong Kong Council of Social Service, Room 1109, 11/F, Duke of Windsor Social Service Building, 15 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong. By virtue of Section 20(3)(e) of the Ordinance, a data access request may be refused if it is not made in this Form.

  2. HKCSS will record visits to WiseGiving without collecting any personal identifiable information of users. Such statistics are collected for the compilation of statistical reports and the diagnosis of problems with or concerning computer systems to help improve the services of WiseGiving.

  3. WiseGiving includes the online membership registration of WiseGiver function. To ensure your personal data being protected, HKCSS will not disclose your personal data to any third party without your authorization. Please refer to the Terms of Service of WiseGiver for details.

  4. Unless with your consent or permitted or required by law, HKCSS will not disclose your personal data to your designated beneficiary charities.

  5. If you do not want to receive any educational or promotional materials from HKCSS, WiseGiving or other charities, please notify WiseGiving Office through email or in writing.

  6. Search service on WiseGiving is provided. It does not collect personal identifiable information while serving search results through WiseGiving.

  7. In case of discrepancies between the English and Chinese versions, the English version shall prevail.

WiseGiving Office, The Hong Kong Council of Social Service
Tel: 2876 2438
Fax: 2864 2991
Email: info.wisegiving@hkcss.org.hk
Address: Room 1109, 11/F, Duke of Windsor Social Service Building, 15 Hennessey Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

PDA | | | ENG |
 
李嘉誠基金會Love Your Way
 
videophotovideo
 

Mr Leo Ku, Founder of Leo Ku Children Medical Charitable Foundation

Leo Ku: Understands the works of charities and join volunteer works

more
 
Face-to-Face Monthly Giving Alliance
 
Hotmeal Canteen
Banner
Technology Donation for Hong Kong NGOs
small charities
 

Sponsors and
Supporting Organizations:

私隱聲明
 

香港社會服務聯會收集個人資料政策


香港社會服務聯會(下稱「社聯」)是三百三十多個社會服務機構的聯會。設立「惠施網」(下稱「本網站」)的目的是讓公眾認識慈善工作,並提高慈善機構的問責性及透明度。


所收集的個人資料


  1. 你向本網站及社聯提供的個人資料將保密處理,用作發出捐款收據及與發出電子通訊等用途。社聯根據《個人資料(私隱)條例》的有關條文處理所有個人資料。根據《個人資料(私隱)條例》,任何人均有權要求查閱或改正已向本網站提供的個人資料,要求查閱的權利包括有權取得閣下的個人資料副本。應要求而提供所查閱的資料時,可能要徵收費用。有關要求須透過查閱資料要求表格(由個人資料私隱專員發出的表格提出,填妥表格後,請以郵寄方式遞交至社聯。(郵寄地址:香港灣仔軒尼詩道15號溫莎公爵社會服務大廈11樓1109室社聯WiseGiving辦事處)。根據《個人資料(私隱)條例》第 20 (3) (e) 條,如不使用這種表格提出申請,社聯或會拒絕查閱資料的要求。

  2. 本網站會記錄使用者瀏覽的次數,但並不會收集任何足以記錄使用者身分的資料。所收集的瀏覽次數紀錄只會用於製作統計報告及調查電腦系統之用,以改善本網站的服務。

  3. 本網站包括網上登記成為WiseGiver會員功能。為確保你的個人資料得到保護,社聯不會在未得你的同意下將你的個人資料公開。有關WiseGiver各服務細則,請瀏覽WiseGiver服務條款。

  4. 除非在法律許可及得到你的同意下,社聯才會將你的資料轉移給你指定的受惠機構。

  5. 若你不願意收取任何有關社聯、WiseGiving及其他社會服務機構的宣傳資料,請透過郵寄或電郵形式來函通知社聯WiseGiving辦事處。

  6. 本網站內含網頁搜尋功能。本網站提供搜尋結果時,不會收集可識別個人身份的資料。

  7. 本條款的中、英文版本如有歧異,概以英文版本為準。

香港社會服務聯會Wise Giving辦事處
電話:2876 2438
傳真:2864 2991
電郵:info.wisegiving@hkcss.org.hk
地址:香港灣仔軒尼詩道15號溫莎公爵社會服務大廈11樓1109室

PDA | | | ENG |
 
李嘉誠基金會Love Your Way
 
古巨基收看視像
 

古巨基先生 古巨基兒童醫療慈善基金創辦人

古巨基:主動了解慈善機構的工作 身體力行加入義工行列

更多...
 
街頭月捐聯席
 
伉儷同行協進會有限公司
美差會潮浸服務聯會
滙豐銀行與 7-Eleven 提供簡單便捷的現金捐款服務
小型慈善團體
 

贊助及支持機構