About WiseGiving
 

About WiseGiving

WiseGiving is an initiative of The Hong Kong Council of Social Service launched in late 2007. It aims to enhance charity accountability and transparency in Hong Kong. The website www.WiseGiving.org.hk is an effective platform for donors to learn about charity information such as governance and finances. The target goes beyond the members of the Council, covering all sorts of charities in Hong Kong and beyond.

How does WiseGiving work?

For NGOs to be listed on the WiseGiving website, they must upload its mission, structure, activities, governance and finance information. Verification on genuineness and accuracy of the information provided will be processed by the WiseGiving office. This will generally be done through document checking, telephone contacts, interviews or even site visits.

Upon completion of the verification, the information will be uploaded and disclosed on the WiseGiving website (www.WiseGiving.org.hk). Through public education campaigns, we encourage the public to visit the website and make informed giving choices.

The validity of information is one year, starting from the date of uploading the information on the WiseGiving website. Organizations are required to file their information in consecutive years in order to remain listed on WiseGiving. The status would be revoked if the organizations are unable to abide.

Who will benefit?

With the information provided in the WiseGiving website, individual donors, companies and foundation grantmakers are in a better position to make informed decisions and wise giving choices. They are better informed about how the money is spent and how their gifts contribute to the community. Donors will give more generously if charities can demonstrate their accountability. With public support to serve critical social needs, charities will be able to change the lives of the underprivileged and benefit the community as a whole.

WiseGiving supports donors and foundations in identifying beneficiaries.

While it is not a fundraising platform, WiseGiving will support individual, corporate and other donors, including foundations, to identify and match beneficiaries. Indeed, some foundations have indicated that they will give preference to those NGOs listed in WiseGiving. Organizers of public fundraising campaigns have also worked with us to identify beneficiaries through the WiseGiving channel.

If you have any queries...

WiseGiving is a public platform. We welcome any comments or queries on the operation and content of the website. We endeavour to do our best to clarify and verify the information provided by individual charities, particularly when queries arise. However, the information provided in the website is for reference only, and our Council cannot accept any liability for any decisions made according to the information provided.

PDA | | | ENG |
 
李嘉誠基金會Love Your Way
 
videophotovideo
 

Mr Leo Ku, Founder of Leo Ku Children Medical Charitable Foundation

Leo Ku: Understands the works of charities and join volunteer works

more
 
Face-to-Face Monthly Giving Alliance
 
Bringing Books to Children
HANS ANDERSEN CLUB
Hotmeal Canteen
small charities
 

Sponsors and
Supporting Organizations:

有關 WiseGiving
 

有關WiseGiving

WiseGiving 「惠施‧捐獻文化」由香港社會服務聯會(簡稱社聯)於2007年啟動,目的是推動及提升慈善機構的問責性和透明度,對象除社聯會員機構外,亦包括本港所有獲稅務局免稅地位的慈善機構)。「惠施網」將提供有關慈善機構管治、財務等資訊,供公眾參閱。

「惠施網」如何運作?

在「惠施網」表列的慈善機構必須提供機構簡介、服務實踐及報告、管治及財務等資訊。WiseGiving根據機構提交的文件,透過文件檢查、電話訪問、會面或實地探訪,來核實所填報資料的真確性。如資料齊全及準確,一般處理需時三至四星期。

當完成核實程序後,相關資訊以統一格式上載於「惠施網」,以便公眾參考。公眾可以瀏覽網站,了解有關慈善資訊,作明智的捐款決定。

慈善資訊的有效期為一年,由資料上載至惠施網當天起計。慈善機構須每年更新資料,以維持其「惠施‧慈善機構」資格。機構一旦逾期提交或更新資料,其「惠施‧慈善機構」資格亦將告失效。

誰可獲益?

個人捐款者、企業或慈善基金會,透過「惠施網」的資訊,可更了解社會需要、善款的運用、慈善項目成效等,從而作出明智的捐款決定。慈善機構提高問責性和透明度,將增強與捐款人的互信關係,直接鼓勵捐款人更慷慨解囊。慈善機構推行的服務獲公眾支持,最終可讓有需要人士和整個社會受惠。

WiseGiving 支持捐款人和基金會尋找合適受惠機構

WiseGiving 不是一個集體募捐的平台,也不會為個別機構籌款。然而,WiseGiving 會按捐款人(無論是個人、企業或基金會) 的興趣,介紹相關慈善項目。部份慈善基金會,或公開籌款活動的主辦團體,已表明將選擇「惠施‧慈善機構」作為受惠的對象。

歡迎提出任何疑問和意見

「惠施網」是屬於公眾的平台。我們歡迎任何人就網站的運作、內容提供意見。網站內的資料由個別慈善機構提供,我們將致力確保有關資訊真確無誤,如公眾有疑問或資料有任何錯漏,亦會盡力澄清和更正。然而,網站內的資料只供參考,對任何人根據資料所作的任何決定,本會不會承擔任何引伸的法律責任。

PDA | | | ENG |
 
李嘉誠基金會Love Your Way
 
古巨基收看視像
 

古巨基先生 古巨基兒童醫療慈善基金創辦人

古巨基:主動了解慈善機構的工作 身體力行加入義工行列

更多...
 
街頭月捐聯席
 
青鳥
安徒生會
科技捐贈計劃
小型慈善團體
 

贊助及支持機構